My apologise I left out another visitor we had before Rome.

An old friend from uni popped into London on her way home after completing a european adventure with her husband. Unfortunately her husband “Joelson” could not attend as he was on holidays from the army. They had just been apart for 6 months and instead of him coming to Australia for the break they meet in Rome. Very romantic.

Anyway my dear old friend is just as hilarious as she was 5 years ago. Yes it had been that long since we had seen each other.

Whilst she was here she embarked on the usual touristy things in London whilst I worked and Clive job hunted and interviewed as he was currently unemployed. NB: he was I will get to that later. We ate out quite a lot and drank a lot of wine… everyone likes to fatten me up I swear! We did go for a delicious meal at a Jamie oliver restaurant which was tasty, fresh and affordable! We also had a mini photo shoot due to one of my house mates being a photographer.

It was far too long between chats with my friend but I am glad to have an old friend like her. As for the title of the post it is in reference to this Youtube video of Elmo…

Also here are some pictures…..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ok the pictures are appearing a little jumbled but at least you can see them!

